Home    FA    Site Map

Organization of Islamic Capitals and Cities

Organization of Islamic Capitals and Cities
The Organization of Islamic Capitals and Cities is an international non- governmental and non-profitable Organization founded in 1980 as an affiliate member of the Organization of the Islamic Conference (OIC). Its members are capitals of Islamic countries and cities from all over the world. Its Headquarters is located in the Holly City of Mecca and the city of Jeddah, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, respectively. The Organization has no political activity or involvement and does not interfere in the affairs of any State. Its activities are focused on the achievement of its goals within the framework of sustainable development of human settlements.
The Organization has 141 capitals and cities as active members, from 54 countries members of the Organization of the Islamic Conference. It also has eight member cities, as observers, from six non-OIC countries, and fourteen Associate members from ministries, commissions, organizations, universities, institutes, research centers and cultural centers from Islamic and non-Islamic countries in relation to the activities and goals of the Organization. The Organization approves the use of Arabic, English and French languages in its works.
The financial resources of the organization consist of members’ subscription fee and donations of members, individuals, organizations, municipalities, and governments, as well as revenues of Organization's investments

Reference: Shiraz Municipality
RelatedContent :